Skip to content

Clear Browsing History from Brave browser on Android

Do you need to clear your site visit history on the Brave browser? Learn how to clear your browsing records on your Android device.

The web browser stores the record of all the sites visited on the browsing history page. These records can be viewed and cleared from the History page.

You can use the ‘Clear Data’ page from Privacy settings to delete the browsing history records from the Brave browser with one tap.

In this guide, we have shared the steps to clear the browsing history from the Brave browser.

On this page, you can find and jump to:

Clear the Browsing History

If you want to wipe your device’s browsing history, Brave browser makes it simple. You can clear the browsing history from the Brave mobile settings. Here are the steps to follow:

  1. Launch the Brave browser on your smartphone.
  2. Tap on the More vertical 3-dots icon menu in the bottom right of the browser.
    3 Dot More menu option in Brave Mobile
  3. Choose Settings to access the browser settings.
    Brave Settings menu on Mobile
  4. Under the Features section, tap on Brave Shields & Privacy tab.
    Brave Shield and Privacy on Mobile
  5. Scroll down and select the Clear browsing data tab.
    Clear browsing data tab in Brave MobileYou can also allow the browser to clear all browsing data upon exit by toggling the switch. 
  6. Select the Time Range as All time, and enable the checkbox for the Browsing history option.
    Checkbox for Browsing History on Brave Mobile
  7. Hit the Clear data command button.

The browsing data will be deleted, and you can restart the browser to see the changes. The browsing history will be cleared entirely.

Bottom Line

The Brave browser offers the option to delete the browsing history. We can delete the history for any selected range. It also allows the deletion of other temporary data like Cookies, Cache, etc., on the same clear browsing data screen.

You can even delete the browsing history of the last hour if that’s what you want. To avoid clearing browsing history frequently, you can enable the toggle button to delete all data once you exit the browser.

Similarly, we can clear the browsing history from the Brave browser on a computer. Along with cookies and cache data per our needs.

Please share the article if you find it helpful:

Disclosure: This page may contain affiliate links, which means we may receive compensation for your purchases; of course at no extra cost to you (indeed, you may get special discounts).
Kushal Azza

Kushal Azza

Kushal Azza is a Google Certified IT Professional, Digital Content Creator, and Go-To Digital Marketer with Engineering Degree. He has over a decade of experience solving tech problems, troubleshooting, and innovating digital solutions. Follow him on Twitter and LinkedIn.

Leave a thought or feedback

Please leave a descriptive comment or feedback with your real name. Our human moderator vets every comment, and it may take 24 to 48 hours to get published or rejected.

Your email address will not be published, and we will never spam your inbox. Required fields are marked *